Practical List of Newborn Essentials

Here is what I found essential when bringing home my baby!

  • Boppy pillow (breastfeeding is harder than you think)
  • Baby chest carrier (I used a wrap type at first, but went to a clip on carrier a few weeks later, makes it possible to get stuff done while they sleep)
  • White noise machine (helps soothe baby and keep them asleep)
  • 4 Sleepers (I’d get 4 per age group; better than onsies because you didn’t have to slip it over their head)
  • 3 swaddle sacks (so you don’t have to do laundry as often get three, they help baby sleep and not get woken up from their startle reflex)
  • 5 Receiving blankets (great especially if your baby spits up a lot like mine)
  • Milk Snob cover (great for breatfeeding in public and covering the baby and or car seat when your in stores or out in the sun)
  • Car seat (this one is obvious)
  • Rectal thermometer (my pediatrician said it’s the most accurate and my baby tolerates it more easily than armpit one)
  • Breast pump (so you can save your extra milk and get some relief if you’re an over producer)
  • 2 Pacifiers (helps baby soothe without being on the breast)

As always, thanks for reading; I hope you found this helpful! I’d love to hear from you!

Comment below and like and follow me on Instagram and Pinterest.

Published by

Just a Side Note

Blogger. Adventure seeker. Dreamer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.